Dear returning Carmageddon fans Image

These last years, the CWA Board assimilated what was archived from many old Carmageddon forums, including the whole of the Official Carmageddon.com Forums.
If you wish to merge any previous account you might have had with your new or existing CWA account, don't hesitate to reach out to us !

Carma 1 COP (APC)

The greatest unfinished sequel ever!
Tarquin
hit n run

Carma 1 COP (APC)

Post by Tarquin »

I've resently started making a model for Carmageddon II.
Its my first time I've used this Cared thing and found it to be somewhat easy to use but I would have prefered to have used Blender3D for the modeling and the texturing :smile:

I've started the texturing and not particualy fond of how it works, Blender's UV mapping was much more durable?

Anyway, this is my Cop APC from Carmageddon 1 made through Cared

More than likely someone probably has allready re-made the APC but I havn't come accross it and I don't like to use direct conversion from Carmageddon 1 as they do not have any detachables, look pretty horrid and well, would rarther see a re-make. :smile:

It consists of 1,330 polys, yes I know thats not alot in comparrison to many other user made vehicles but some of the cars I've downloaded have had more polys then the actually race maps - like the re-make of Mother Trucker, that has 16,000 polys and one of the maps in game only has 9,000 polys.
Sure my computer can handle this but since I have 15 opponents on each map and when there are more then 6 super high poly models there thent he game slows a little - and more then half the cars in game are user made ones which tend to be very high in poyls (And I don't want to take down the "try high res" mode from glide wrapper as it'll all look horrid again seeing the game running in 640x400?)

So what do you think for my first model? :cool: